generating records annual report 2014

Interaction with Stakeholders in Reporting Period

G4-24, G4-25, G4-26, G4-27

The Concern strives for ensuring the highest level of openness and transparency of its activity by implementing the principle of active dialog with stakeholders. The Concern supports active communications with all interested stakeholders, timely providing significant information on all aspects of its activity and responding to requests and suggestions of stakeholders.

The approach to interaction is based on the following principles:

The map of stakeholders and the nature of interaction are provided in the Concern’s annual report for 2012 (page 196).

Main Forms of Communications and Information Sharing

ROSENERGOATOM
CONCERN OJSC
  • Public discussions
  • Environmental reports
  • Presentations
  • Mass media
  • Special Projects
  • Blogosphere
  • Interaction as a part of preparation
    of public annual report
POPULATION
AND COMMUNITY

PUBLIC DISCUSSIONS

In strict compliance with legislation of the Russian Federation, when planning its activities that can have considerable impact on the environment and the local communities, the Concern initiates public discussions. Among the participants are experts representing R&D organizations and designers, supervisory agencies, federal, regional, and local government agencies, NGOs, environmentalists, the press, and the broader public.

Public discussions are a set of activities forming part of evaluation of environmental impact of prospective economic and other activity held with a view to inform the public about planned activities and its possible impact on the environment, to identify public preferences and consider them for impact assessment, and to protect the rights, liberty, and legitimate interests of citizens within areas targeted for specific business operations of significance.

Overall, in 2014, 16 public discussions were held in the Concern’s areas of presence. More than 8,000 persons took part in them. The «case» of each public discussions includes 100 or more activities involving communities, regulatory agencies, and mass media and involves explaining of planned activity and its safety principles for human and environment.

AAP NP FUND

The Fund for Promotion of Development of Municipalities «Association of Areas of Presence of Nuclear Plants» (AAP NP Fund) was created in 2013. Their founders are Rosenergoatom Concern OJSC and municipal entities where nuclear plants are located. The fund is yet another efficient mechanism of interaction between the Concern’s management with municipal governments in the area of implementation of projects and programs facilitating social, economic, and infrastructural development of satellite towns of nuclear plants, increasing their attraction as a place to live.

In 2014, 4 meetings of the Management Board of the AAP NP Fund were held. Members of the Management Board of the Fund took part in the 9th International Dialog Forum «Nuclear Power, Society, and Safety» in Moscow, in the 7th Regional Dialog Forum in Krasnoyarsk, in the conference and ceremonial events in the city of Obninsk dedicated to the 60th anniversary of the nuclear industry, and in industry-level workshop on monitoring of the social and political situation in the regions of presence of Rosatom State Corporation.

In 2014 the great attention was paid to the international cooperation of the Fund with the Concern’s partner countries in the nuclear power industry. In April the Memorandum on Cooperation was signed between the Fund and the district execution committees of the Minsk and Grodno Oblasts of the Republic of Belarus. In November the Agreement on Establishing Twin-Cities Relations between the Towns of Harkany (Hungary) and Kurchatov (Russia). In September the delegation of the Fund visited Finland to exchange best practices in the areas of municipal construction and work with communities in the area of safe use of nuclear power. In December the Memorandum on Cooperation was signed between the Fund and Non-Governmental Organization on Control, Information, and Regional Development of Hungary (TEIT).

Being 2014 the Year of Culture in the Russian Federation, the Fund organized visiting exhibitions and master classes of the Hungarian photo artist Bálint Vincze at all locations of NPPs and became one of the sponsors of the 7th Festival of Accordionists and Bayanists in Paks (Hungary). Children from the Russian towns located around NPPs took part in the competitive program of the festival.

In 2014 AAP NP Fund carried out another contest of the socially important projects among non-commercial organizations of the areas of NPP location. 41 project were recognized as winners, and all projects were successfully implemented.

LIAISON WITH NON-GOVERNMENTAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS

Non-Governmental Environmental Organizations have a real possibility to obtain unbiased information about the state of ecological, radiation, and energy safety of NPPs. Representatives of various environmental organizations and movements form part of the Stakeholders Commission.

In particular, the Inter-Regional Non-Governmental Environmental Movement «Oka» routinely conducts ecological expeditions to operating NPPs and construction sites of new nuclear power units as a part of the long-term program «Civic Watch in Nuclear Power Industry». In 2014 ecological expeditions were conducted at Rostov and Smolensk NPP. The movement carried out research using their own specialists and professional certification equipment, with participation and under supervision of independent mass media, and announced the obtained unbiased and reliable results to wide public and government authorities. The results of this work attracted great attention of the largest industry-level, Russian, and international mass media.

At the meeting of the Public Council of the State Corporation S.V. Kirienko, the General Director of Rosatom, awarded Novovoronezh NPP for activity in the development of environmental culture. Kalinin and Beloyarsk NPPs were also awarded at the Concluding Conference on Environmental Culture at the end of the year.

MASS MEDIA

The information on operation of nuclear plants and radiation environment in the towns of NPP location is available on the Concern’s official website and websites of nuclear power plants. Press releases and information communications are posted there without delays. The Concern’s website – www.rosenergoatom.ru. The website www.russianatom.ru contains real-time information about radiation monitoring of Russian nuclear power plants. Furthermore, all nuclear power plants have 24/7 automatic responding machines providing information about current operation of NPP and radiation environment on a daily basis.

The information support of the operation of nuclear power plants is coordinated by the Departments of Information and Public Relations of each NPP. Reports on production and social materials are posted on the Concern’s website, in corporate and regional print editions, in broadcast programs of local and federal television channels, in blogs, etc.

In case of emergency situations in NPP operation there is a mechanism in place ensuring quick notification involving press editions of towns and areas of location of NPPs, urban and regional television and radio channels, information agencies, press services of the governor and regional government, press services of regional departments of the Ministry of Emergency Situations and the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia. The notification mechanism is used not just in case of emergency situations but also against attempts of information attacks, in case knowingly false information is distributed.

Press tours and visits to nuclear power plants involving representatives of Russian mass media and foreign journalists became a tradition.

SPECIAL PROJECTS

One of the most important areas of informational interaction is educational work among population and communities. Exhibitions located in Community Information Centers of NPPs receive from 3 to 5 thousand visitors each year. Special education projects are implemented, such as the «Nuclear Academy for Children» (Kola NPP), «Kurchatov Public Readings for Children» (Beloyarsk NPP), and «Today’s Fiction is Tomorrow’s Reality» (Kalinin NPP) addressed to schoolchildren and students. This includes a unique project called «Atom Classes» implemented in areas of presence of the Concern as a part of the civic educational initiative «Rosatom’s School». The project provides for complete re-equipment of physics classrooms in schools with advanced equipment and devices, including interactive multimedia and special tool kits for laboratory and science experiments. In 2014 new Atom Classes opened in the Physics and Mathematical School No. 3 of the town of Kurchatov and Ye.I. Ignatenko Secondary School No. 62 in the settlement of Novy Eroglyk (Rostov Oblast). Currently Atom Classes function in the following towns: Angarsk, Volgodonsk, Glazov, Zarechny (Sverdlovsk Oblast), Zelenogorsk, Kovrov, Nizhny Novgorod, Novovoronezh, Novouralsk, Rostovon-Don, Seversk, Sosnovy Bor, Elektrostal, and Orlenok All-Russia Children’s Center.

Public Awareness Centers at nuclear plants have a chain of Clean Energy clubs as a meeting place for local reporters who regularly write on the issues of the nuclear sector. The clubs organize interviews, press conferences, and subject-oriented press tours.

On November 18-19, 2014 the Concern and nuclear plants hosted a videoconference workshop for teachers which connected all locations of Russian NPPs. Approximately 245 teachers of physics, biology, and basics of personal and social safety took part in the event organized by the Concern jointly with the V.I.Vernadsky Non-Government Environmental Fund for Employees of Educational Institutions of NPP Towns. On November 25-26 the similar educational workshop was held for medical doctors of the municipal entities where NPPs are located. The workshop was simultaneously attended by 220 employees of medical institutions.

PUBLIC OPINION SURVEYS

The Concern’s management attaches great importance to survey of public opinion on the issues of development of the nuclear power industry.

In September 2014 NTTs Perspektiva (www.ntcpa.ru) conducted a survey in Voronezh, Kursk, Leningrad, Murmansk, Rostov, Saratov, Sverdlovsk, Smolensk, and Tver Oblasts (regions where NPPs are located). The survey showed that in one year the opinion of local residents about nuclear plants in the areas of presence improved. 86% of residents of Russian regions where nuclear plants (branches of Rosenergoatom Concern) are located were in favor of the active development of nuclear power industry or its maintenance on the current level. In 2013 they constituted 73%: 56% of respondents considered their opinion to NPPs as positive, and 74% told so in 2014. Furthermore, if in 2013 the use of nuclear power as one of the means to provide the country with electricity was supported by 67% of respondents, in 2014 the number increased to 79%.

BLOGOSPHERE

In 2014 the blog of Yevgeny Romanov, the Concern’s General Director (http://publicatom.ru/blog/romanov/), and blogs of nuclear plants (http://publicatom.ru/blogs/) continued their operation at the blog platform of Rosatom State Corporation. The blogs are used to post answers of the General Director to questions asked by the readers as well as to post current information about NPP operations. The readership audience of the blog totals 20,000 users per month. From start of the blog, approximately 500 questions and more than 1,000 comments were submitted to Yevgeny Romanov, the General Director in one year. In 2014 the project «The General Director’s Blog» took the 2nd place in the annual industry-wide contest of the best personnel management practices «Simple Stories of Success» of Rosatom State Corporation.

генерируем рекорды годовой отчет 2014

Взаимодействие с заинтересованными сторонами в отчетном периоде

G4-24, G4-25, G4-26, G4-27

Реализуя принцип активного диалога с заинтересованными сторонами, Концерн стремится обеспечивать самый высокий уровень открытости и прозрачности своей деятельности. Концерн поддерживает активные коммуникации со всеми заинтересованными сторонами, своевременно предоставляя существенную информацию по всем аспектам своей деятельности, реагируя на запросы и пожелания заинтересованных сторон.

Подход к взаимодействию основан на следующих принципах:

Карта заинтересованных сторон и характер взаимодействия представлены в годовом отчете Концерна за 2012 год (с. 196).

Основные формы коммуникаций и информирования

ОАО
«Концерн
Росэнергоатом»
  • Общественные обсуждения
  • Экологические отчеты
  • Презентации
  • СМИ
  • Специальные проекты
  • Блогосфера
  • Взаимодействие в рамках
    подготовки публичного годового
    отчета
Население
и общественность

Общественные обсуждения

Строго придерживаясь законодательства Российской Федерации, Концерн при планировании своей деятельности, которая может оказывать значительное воздействие на окружающую среду и местное население, выступает инициатором проведения общественных обсуждений. Участие в них принимают эксперты научных и проектно-конструкторских организаций, надзорных органов, представители федеральных, областных и местных органов власти и общественных организаций, экологических сообществ, журналисты, а также население.

Общественные обсуждения — комплекс мероприятий в рамках оценки воздействия намечаемой хозяйственной и иной деятельности на окружающую среду, проводимых с целью информирования общественности о намечаемой деятельности и ее возможном воздействии на окружающую среду, выявления общественных предпочтений и их учета в процессе оценки воздействия, а также защиты прав, реализации свобод и законных интересов населения, проживающего на территории, где намечается та или иная значительная хозяйственная деятельность.

Всего в 2014 году проведено 16 общественных обсуждений в регионах присутствия Концерна, в которых приняли участие более 8 000 человек. В «кейсе» каждых общественных обсуждений — 100 и более мероприятий с общественностью, органами власти и СМИ по разъяснению намечаемой деятельности, принципов ее безопасности для человека и окружающей среды.

Фонд «АТР АЭС»

Фонд содействия развитию муниципальных образований «Ассоциация территорий расположения атомных электростанций» (Фонд «АТР АЭС») создан в 2013 году, его учредителями являются ОАО «Концерн Росэнергоатом» и муниципальные образования, на территориях которых расположены атомные станции. Фонд является еще одним действенным механизмом взаимодействия руководства Концерна с органами муниципальной власти в вопросах реализации проектов и программ, способствующих социально-экономическому и инфраструктурному развитию городов — спутников атомных станций, повышению их привлекательности для проживания населения.

В 2014 году проведено 4 заседания правления Фонда «АТР АЭС». Члены правления Фонда приняли участие в работе IX Международного форума-диалога «Атомная энергия, общество, безопасность» в Москве и VII Регионального форума-диалога в Красноярске, в посвященных 60-летию атомной отрасли конференции и торжественных мероприятиях в г. Обнинске, в отраслевом семинаре по мониторингу социально-политической ситуации в регионах присутствия Госкорпорации «Росатом».

В 2014 году большое внимание уделялось международному сотрудничеству Фонда со странами — партнерами Концерна в области атомной энергетики. В апреле состоялось подписание Меморандума о сотрудничестве между Фондом и районными исполкомами Минской и Гродненской областей Республики Беларусь. В ноябре подписано Соглашение об установлении побратимских связей между городами Харкань (Венгрия) и Курчатовым (Россия). В сентябре состоялся визит делегации Фонда в Финляндию с целью обмена опытом по вопросам муниципального строительства и работы с населением в области безопасного использования атомной энергетики. В декабре 2014 года подписан Меморандум о сотрудничестве между Фондом и Общественной Организацией по контролю, информации и региональному развитию Венгрии (TEIT).

В рамках Года культуры в Российской Федерации Фонд в 2014 году организовал выездные выставки и мастер-классы венгерского фотохудожника Балинта Винце на всех территориях расположения АЭС, а также стал одним из спонсоров VII Фестиваля аккордеонистов и баянистов в Пакше (Венгрия), в конкурсной программе которого приняли участие дети из пристанционных городов России.

В 2014 году Фондом «АТР АЭС» проведен очередной конкурс социально значимых проектов среди некоммерческих организаций территорий расположения атомных станций. Победителями конкурса был признан 41 проект, все проекты успешно реализованы.

Взаимодействие с общественными и экологическими организациями

Общественные экологические организации имеют реальную возможность получить объективную информацию о состоянии экологической, радиационной и энергетической безопасности АЭС. В состав комиссии заинтересованных сторон Концерна входят представители различных экологических организаций и движений.

В частности, Межрегиональное общественное экологическое движение «Ока» в рамках долгосрочной программы «Общественный контроль в атомной энергетике» систематически проводит экологические экспедиции на действующие АЭС и стройплощадки новых энергоблоков.

В 2014 году были проведены экологические экспедиции на Ростовскую и Смоленскую АЭС. Движение провело исследования силами собственных специалистов на профессиональном сертифицированном оборудовании при участии и под наблюдением независимых СМИ, а затем довело полученные объективные и достоверные результаты до широкой общественности и органов власти. Результаты работы активно освещались крупнейшими отраслевыми, общероссийскими и международными СМИ.

На заседании Общественного совете Госкорпорации Генеральный директор «Росатома» С.В. Кириенко наградил Нововоронежскую АЭС за деятельности в рамках развития экологической культуры. В конце года на итоговой Конференции по экологической культуре были награждены Калининская и Белоярская АЭС.

Средства массовой информации

Информация о работе атомных станций и радиационной обстановке в городах расположения атомных станций доступна на официальном сайте Концерна и сайтах атомных станций, где оперативно размещаются пресс-релизы и информационные сообщения. Сайт Концерна — http://www.rosenergoatom.ru. На сайте www.russianatom.ru в режиме реального времени публикуется информация о радиационном мониторинге российских атомных станций. Кроме того, на всех атомных станциях в круглосуточном режиме работают телефоны-автоответчики, на которых ежедневно размещается информация о текущей работе АЭС и радиационной обстановке.

Информационное сопровождение работы атомных станций координируют управления информации и связей с общественностью, действующие на каждой АЭС. Репортажи о производстве, а также социальные материалы размещаются на сайте Концерна, в корпоративных и региональных печатных изданиях, в эфире местных и федеральных телеканалов, в блогах и пр.

В случае возникновения нештатных ситуаций в работе АЭС предусмотрена схема оперативной рассылки информации, в которой задействованы печатные издания городов и районов расположения АЭС, городские и региональные теле- и радиоканалы, информационные агентства, пресс-службы губернатора и регионального правительства, пресс-службы региональных управлений МЧС и МВД. Схема рассылки применяется не только при возникновении нештатных ситуаций, но и при попытках информационных атак, в случаях распространения заведомо ложной негативной информации.

Традиционной практикой является проведение пресс-туров и визитов на атомные станции, в которых принимают участие не только представители российских СМИ, но и иностранные журналисты.

Специальные проекты

Одним из важнейших направлений информационного взаимодействия является образовательно-просветительская работа среди населения и общественности. Расположенные на территориях Центров общественной информации АЭС выставочные экспозиции ежегодно посещают от 3 до 5 тыс. человек. Реализуются специальные образовательные проекты, такие как «Ядерная академия для школьников» (Кольская АЭС), «Открытые Курчатовские чтения школьников» (Белоярская АЭС), «Сегодня фантастика — завтра реальность» (Калининская АЭС), ориентированные на школьников и студентов. Одним из них является уникальный проект «Атом-классы», реализующийся в регионах присутствия Концерна в рамках общественной образовательной инициативы «Школа Росатома». Проект предусматривает полное переоборудование школьных кабинетов физики новейшими техническими средствами и комплексами подготовки, включая интерактивное и мультимедийное оборудование и специальные наборы для лабораторных и экспериментальных работ. В 2014 году открылись новые «Атом-классы» в физико-математическом лицее №3 г. Курчатова и средней общеобразовательной школе №62 им. Е. И. Игнатенко с. Новый Егорлык (Ростовская область). В настоящее время «Атом-классы» функционируют в городах: Ангарск, Волгодонск, Глазов, Заречный (Свердловская обл.), Зеленогорск, Ковров, Нижний Новгород, Нововоронеж, Новоуральск, Ростов-на-Дону, Северск, Сосновый Бор, Электросталь, ВДЦ «Орленок».

При центрах общественной информации АЭС созданы и работают клубы «Чистая энергия», которые объединяют региональных журналистов, регулярно освещающих атомную тематику. Для них проводятся образовательные встречи, пресс-конференции, тематические пресс-туры.

18–19 ноября 2014 года в Концерне и на атомных станциях прошел семинар для учителей, впервые проводившийся в режиме видеоконференции, которая связала города расположения АЭС России. В мероприятии, организованном Концерном совместно с Неправительственным экологическим Фондом имени В.И. Вернадского для работников образовательных учреждений городов расположения АЭС, приняли участие около 245 учителей физики, биологии и основ безопасности жизнедеятельности. 25–26 ноября состоялся аналогичный обучающий семинар для медиков муниципальных образований, на территориях которых располагаются АЭС. Семинар позволил 220 работникам медучреждений атомградов одновременно стать его слушателями.

Исследования общественного мнения

Руководство Концерна придает большое значение изучению общественного мнения по вопросам развития атомной энергетики.

В сентябре 2014 года НТЦ «Перспектива» (www.ntcpa.ru) провел исследование в Воронежской, Курской, Ленинградской, Мурманской, Ростовской, Саратовской, Свердловской, Смоленской и Тверской областях (регионы расположения АЭС). Исследование показало, что за год отношение жителей к атомным станциям в регионах присутствия улучшилось.

За активное развитие атомной энергетики или ее сохранение на нынешнем уровне высказались 86% жителей российских регионов, в которых расположены атомные станции (филиалы Концерна «Росэнергоатом). В 2013 году их количество составляло 73%: свое отношение к АЭС как положительное охарактеризовали 56% респондентов, а в 2014-м — уже 74%. Кроме того, если в 2013 году использование атомной энергии как одного из способов обеспечения страны электроэнергией одобряли 67% респондентов, то в 2014-м — 79%.

Блогосфера

В 2014 году продолжал успешно работать блог Генерального директора Концерна Евгения Романова ( http://publicatom.ru/blog/romanov/) и блоги атомных станций ( http://publicatom.ru/blogs/) на платформе блогов Госкорпорации «Росатом». В блогах размещаются ответы Генерального директора на вопросы, заданные читателями, а также актуальная информация о деятельности АЭС. Читательская аудитория блога достигает 20 тыс. пользователей в месяц. С момента начала работы блога в адрес генерального директора Евгения Романова поступает около 500 вопросов и более 1000 комментариев в год. В 2014 году проект «Блог Генерального директора» занял 2-е место в ежегодном отраслевом конкурсе лучших практик управления персоналом «Простые истории успеха» Госкорпорации «Росатом».